Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Reviews of VDJ and other software

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

hey guys,
I'm a tech nerd and I saw this at one of the websites I frequent. He gives VDJ a pretty positive review, and they mention programs Ive never heard of and seem kinda spiffy.

http://arstechnica.com/reviews/apps/dj-software.ars

anyone used Ableton Live? or Traktor?

Posted Fri 15 Sep 06 @ 1:50 am
Ableton Live is not really a dj software in the traditional sense, but rather a "add-on" giving you spice to the mix.

Traktor vs VDJ.. (both being traditional dj software)... try the demos ;)

I'm pretty sure of your conclutions ;)

Posted Fri 15 Sep 06 @ 1:54 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
tracktor is a pain
the interface is like laberinth

ablton live isnt realy dj software at all

its for producers and sound technicans

to record singers and such

i love Vdj:D

Posted Fri 15 Sep 06 @ 10:55 am
xeonPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
VDJ killed EVERY DJ software with video mixing ;)

Posted Fri 15 Sep 06 @ 11:02 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
aye it did

pcdjs best contribiution is that you have to by video seprately for 100 pounds shocking

its daylight robery

Posted Fri 15 Sep 06 @ 11:17 am
phillydjPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
PCDJ charges for everything. I was suprised that they didn't charge there users to hang out with them at the atlantic city expo :)

Posted Fri 15 Sep 06 @ 11:21 am
PCDJ video software isn't out yet (or at least it wasn't two days ago) so I can't compare the video site and VDJ is my only alternative right now which is the only reason I bought it, and starting to regret that decision more as each day goes by.