Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Behringer - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Hi all

I'm just wondering about the brand Behringer. I've had a look at their mixers and i like some of them. What i want to know is...Is Behringer a good reliable brand that will last, beacause I am looking to buy a mixer and I would like a simple/cheap one becuase I'm just starting out.

Thank you for any reply's

dj benji

Posted Fri 05 May 06 @ 12:30 pm

Posted Fri 05 May 06 @ 1:24 pm
Hey thanks heaps dj-in-norway, that decks.co.uk site is really good. Just i live in Australia so there would be a postage cost. Umm you would'nt know the postage cost's to Aus. would you, or anyone else?

dj Benji

Posted Fri 05 May 06 @ 1:37 pm
IMO the current line of Behringer DJ mixers is just fine if you're on a budget and do not expect the world from your mixer. Although they haven a good price/performance ratio you get what you pay for.. a budget mixer

Service from Behringer is second to none though IMO.. in most cases they just ship you a new mixer if anything creeps up within the warranty period. And are usually generous outside warranty (replace at cost or better)

I own three DDX3216s (fully expanded), two DJX700s (IMO they sound better then DJM600 from pioneer) and three VMX300s (great little 3 channel mixer..).

Posted Fri 05 May 06 @ 1:48 pm
Thanks again for that, yea I'm looking for a buget mixer because I don't exaclty have alot of money to spend lol, well thanks for the help and I'll keep looking and hopefully make a decision soon.

dj Benji

Posted Fri 05 May 06 @ 4:24 pm
Agree with Paul, the Behringer DJX700 Mixer is quite good...

read review and specs here:
http://www.djstore.co.uk/cgi-bin/item.pl?item=behdjx700