Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: VirtualDJ. My Concerns

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

OK, I'm a pro DJ who is in the process of making the change from disks to a fully digital PC run system, Some of the parts I'm still awaiting but basically it will be a 19" rack P4 3 gig PC build with DAC3, Gigaport AG, etc etc

Obviously I'm exploring my software options, VDJ being one of them, In an ideal world I have to say that VDJ is the perfect option for me, I like the interface, I like the adaptability. However, my trial version has just run out, I spent a part of that time getting to grips with the software, I also spent a part of that time working round bugs. Take here as an example :-

http://www.virtualdj.com/forums/45839/Bugs_report/Won_t_Start__Error__Debuggeur_detect__.html

During my trial i have spent a lot of my time looking in the forums, i also have several 'tickets' with support. What I do object to though is that when I first posted a ticket re the 'debugger detected' bug, that I was accused of using a cracked version of the software! I was in fact using the trial version from this site! Not the way to treat potential paying customers is it?

I also notice that after putting a LOT of work into getting to the bottom of the 'bug' and posting all my findings, that there is no acknowledgement whatsoever from the VDJ staff, not only through the thread above but also in the ticket I have raised re the issue, which was at the 'unread' stage for days and has now been at the 'referred to analyst' stage for a few days. Compare this with the speed that someone takes to insult you by accusing you of piracy! And I'm not alone, I've seen it in a number of the threads on this forum!