Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Skins

Topic: DAC3 1280 x 1024 Skin - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

muzzaPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Hi Guys,

I am currently working on a DAC3 1280 x 1024 skin, and was wondering if someone with more experience out there could help me with a XML file. It is my first skin attempt and so far the graphics are looking great.

Posted Thu 26 Jan 06 @ 8:44 am

Posted Fri 27 Jan 06 @ 7:31 am
That skin looks real "HOT", I cant wait to try it out. Great Job

Posted Sun 29 Jan 06 @ 4:49 am
Thanx Nu Sounds,

gonna take awhile because i'm new to skinning, but im constantly changing the skin also.

ie. bigger browser space, getting rid of lots of dac3 buttons and jog as a result.

brushed aliuminium look. (easier to see)

and making the skin to suit Jpboggis mapper!

cheers.

Posted Sun 29 Jan 06 @ 7:12 am
djcelPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
for the xml, begin to add the browser and the settings button: it's the first step
Then you add items one by one

Posted Sun 29 Jan 06 @ 12:36 pm
Thanx Djcel,

i've already started what you have suggested, and it also helps looking at the coding of other skins.

i'll get eventually.

cheereo.

Posted Sun 29 Jan 06 @ 3:56 pm
I think leaving the original buttons on there will look good because it gives you the function of a real hardware right on screen, which makes it look real good both on screen and off. You can probably make a seperate skin with out the buttons and see which ones fits the user. I honestly think the buttons and color of the browser looks real good. I have never did a skin and wish that i did have the time to make one to fit the hardware and the users. Cant wait to put it to use. Jpboggis mapper is real good, i use it all the time and hopefully it works with the skin and buttons, I am pretty sure it will. Other than that so far so good and Good job.

NU Sounds

Posted Sun 29 Jan 06 @ 5:33 pm