Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Video Discussion

Topic: Quick question about Karaoke

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

fisk33Home userMember since 2011
Hello. I'm not a professional DJ at all. I just play music for the dances at a campground my wife and I go to. Maybe 30 to 40 people tops, five or six dances a summer. I have the most recent version of VDJ, but just the free version. Last summer I paid for the music subscription and it was awesome and i'll do it again this year. The owner of the campground asked me if I could also host karaoke a few times this summer. If I pay for the Karaoke subscription, will I be able to hook up a vga or hdmi cable to my laptop to have the lyrics on a separate monitor? Is the karaoke subscription all I need? Or do I have to upgrade to the pro license to make this work? Or will the free version with the karaoke subscription enough?

thanks

Posted Sun 23 Feb 20 @ 3:38 pm
If I purchase the 1 time $99.00 lic. Can I plug in to tv with hdmi and have karaoke on tv screen and mixer on the lap top

Posted Sat 14 Mar 20 @ 2:04 am
fisk33 wrote :

If I pay for the Karaoke subscription, will I be able to hook up a vga or hdmi cable to my laptop to have the lyrics on a separate monitor? Is the karaoke subscription all I need? Or do I have to upgrade to the pro license to make this work? Or will the free version with the karaoke subscription enough?

Without the software license you can project to 2nd monitor over HDMI (and use karaoke subscription if you have that).
But you will not be able to remove the VirtualDJ logo from the monitor output.
Also, if its a paid for gig, you are required to get a pro license.

The pro license is just $19/m .. and you can subscribe to the pro version for as long as you need (if it was a month or two at summer).
https://www.virtualdj.com/buy/index.html

econocore wrote :