Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Help please!

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

hey everyone im pretty new to all of this so please bare with me.

about 2 months ago i bought a hercules dj mp3 e2 and have been using it quite a lot. but after enjoying it to the fullest i wanted to upgrade so i just recently purchased a USED numark MIXDECK universal dj system and i did not receive the traktor disc. so i have been trying to run it on virtual dj and it wont work. it just gives me an error message when i start it up saying software is not connected. my friend sent me his copy of vdj and i managed to get it to work but with some problems!!! when i use the volume control on the mixer it will not work. and when i have both tracks playing they play on the same channel. the effects and looping is all good but not being able to fade from one deck to another is a serious problem.

Please help and i appreciate your time. I am very noob as this and would consider any input, thanks!

Posted Thu 28 Apr 11 @ 8:48 pm
it is ILLEGAL for your friend to share their VirtualDJ with you. Please uninstall and delete it IMMEDIATELY.

Your MixDeck did not come with VirtualDJ LE included, so you are not entitled to VirtualDJ LE for Numark MixDeck.

The version of VirtualDJ that you currently own will work with Hercules DJ Console MP3e2 only.

If you wish to use other controllers such as MixDeck, then you will need to upgrade to the full legitimate VirtualDJ Professional at a discount by going to http://www.virtualdj.com/buy/index.html

Posted Thu 28 Apr 11 @ 8:55 pm
okay thats a lot of money, theres no other way i can run it with other software that is free? i would love to upgrade to virtual dj pro but cannot afford to do so right now.

Posted Thu 28 Apr 11 @ 10:50 pm