Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: American Audio VMS4 help needed please - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

DeakedLE userMember since 2010
Hello,

I know there have been many posts about this below, but I'm completly baffled by some of it as I'm really new to the controller/software side of djing.
I purchased the VMS4 when released and I'm having a few teething problems with it. There seems like there are alot of people on here that know there stuff & may be able to help me out.

Issues:
Sliders/faders & EQ's dont't move on software when used on VMS4?

This I've been informed one is midi & one is analogue, which I now understand, however:

When I've recorded my 1st mix (using the record now button on virtual Dj LE supplied) Upon listening to it back the software didn't respond as I was using the VMS4, am I right in thinking this is also to do with midi & analogue?
If so how can I change this to run to correctly & also record properly?

I've put posts on American Audio's forums with not to much help, also sent them emails with not much help? Mainly people saying Purchase Traktor pro, which I don't really want to have to do.
Will I have to upgrade virtaul Dj from LE? As this is not far off the Traktor pro price.

I really hope people could help me out with my problems, like I said I am new to this so sorry if my questions seem simple to you, but I'm lost at the moment. I don't wanna give up on the VMS4 yet as I think it will be a great controller if only I can get to the bottom of my problems.

If you can help me, please leave a post here or contact me directly at neildeakin@sky.com

Thank you for any advice provided it will be greatly recieved.

Neil.

Posted Thu 12 Aug 10 @ 3:45 pm

Posted Thu 12 Aug 10 @ 4:03 pm
If you set the VMS4 to 8 out mode (switch it then power off/on), then the master output will be sent back to your computer via USB.