Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Samples

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hey everyone....I was just wondering how other people used the sampler in vdj.....I am new to djing and I was just wondering how other people use real samplers and the one in vdj. I use it for sound effects, voice samples and for instrumental loops to play accapellas over.....is this pretty much how other people use it? any other ways to implement it? I pretty much dj just rap and dancehall. Also has anyone used the external hardware sampler that vdj sells? how would you implement this and is it any good?

Thanks,

Benjithedog

Posted Thu 07 Apr 05 @ 1:03 am
First of all you need the full legal version :)

hopefullly you will like virtual dj, and decide not to use a cracked version

Posted Thu 07 Apr 05 @ 3:20 am
Yup and its been long enough now ......wont you join us? legally
Andre

Posted Thu 07 Apr 05 @ 7:34 am
Guys I know using a cracked version is not as good and I am planning on getting the real thing as soon as possible ( I am saving up to get my whole package at once.....vdj, mixer, xp10s or cd players with tccd's) So im the meantime can you please give me some insight into my questions? This will help me want to use the real version so that I can fully experiance everything. Instead of just shooting down my questions why not help me and show me that the vdj staff is helpful and open? I am merely curious about how other dj's use samples in their music.....why not share your experiance?

Posted Thu 07 Apr 05 @ 10:52 pm
Again, like I have mentioned in other threads, you are the type of person that steals a car out of a dealership, drives it fast and hard. After a few days you realize that that the engine is knocking a little and you quite don't understand how to set the time in the radio. So you come back to the dealership and ask them to give you advice on how to set the radio and what is wrong with the engine.