Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Mixing Problems

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

I have struggled with this problem for so long...maybe bc Im new to VDJ but I used to have Atomix and that little magic button mixed the song perfectly especially dance/techno and so on.....VDJ4.0 or 3.2 i could never mix the same....Two identical songs that are mixed with automix are synched perfectly, same songs mixed with vdj 4.0 or 3.2 dont sound as good or sometimes are not even mixed correctly....
Is this something that im doing wrong?
My specs are....
Dell Inspirion MXC061
Genuine Intel (R) CPU
T 2300 @ 1.66GHz
981MHz, 1 GB of Ram

Posted Sat 21 Oct 06 @ 8:48 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
Scan your tracks and make sure the bpm's are correct. than use right click mouse on "Sync" button and it will do like magic button in Atomix Mp3.

Posted Sun 22 Oct 06 @ 6:40 am
DJHelios wrote :

Is this something that im doing wrong?

yeah...

first... learn how to beat match songs and not use a cheat feature like a magic "mix now" button.

I love technology but it is slowly taking this art form/business into a "easy to do" field... making us DJ's whom know how to mix and have been around a while work harder to stand out...

sorry for the rant...

couldn't resist...

Posted Sun 22 Oct 06 @ 7:20 am
2nd?....seems like you left off at something