Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Website Design

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

MannasPRO InfinityMember since 2006
Does anybody know anywhere that will design a website for a decent price? I want to revamp my website for my production company and my dj website. If anybody knows where I can get it designed pretty cheap let me know. Thanks.

Posted Tue 25 Jul 06 @ 2:36 am
HomeboyPRO InfinitySupport ManagerMember since 2003
I have done some webspace design in the past. Lets see what you got so far?

Posted Tue 25 Jul 06 @ 2:50 am
pernPRO InfinityMember since 2004

Posted Tue 25 Jul 06 @ 7:22 am
ktilakPRO InfinityMember since 2006
i can do websites for hella cheap cause im still a student, and to be honest, its pastime for me- i've done a lot of small ones for friends. but major ones with contracts too...

im working on my own right now (couple hours worth of work thus far) http://www.tilaks.com/dj/

or a mediocre demo of my design is a dance team's... http://www.jhoomtishaam.com

let me know!
ktilak@gmail.com

Posted Wed 26 Jul 06 @ 12:27 am
phillydjPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
if your gonna order a new template, try for a flash one, its a bit of a pain but looks alot better

Posted Wed 26 Jul 06 @ 3:44 am
erxonPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Piece of advice: Keep it clean, create a good navigation and if you use any images, let them have a meaning. Less is better in this case, and I approve Flash only when used to make a site more user friendly with a well-planned design.

Well, if you're buying the finished product, at least try to have these things in mind rather than good look.

Posted Wed 26 Jul 06 @ 10:44 am
pernPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Also note that if you go for a flash site and don't have any flash skills, it normally cost more to update / change the site later.