Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Which Application Should I Buy?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hi all.

I am interested in using one of the pieces of software offered on this site, but I'm not sure which version I should get. I'm not a professional DJ, and have no intentions of ever becoming one. But, I would like to be able to play at parties for friends and relatives, and do some mixing and so forth.

I assumed that all I needed would be one of the software applications, a laptop, some speakers, and, of course, some mp3 files. Can someone let me know which application will suit my needs?

And would you recommend any hardware to be used as well, if you think it necessary.

Bye, and thanks.

Posted Fri 14 Apr 06 @ 6:09 am
xeonPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
if you want to play for private friend's parties, you will soon want to have external mixer and some controllers. So i can advise you to buy full version and you will have everything what you can expect from DJ software.

About hardware... There are many external controllers for VDJ. And in the future there will be even more supported!

As you don't want to become a real dj, but just bedroom dj and mix music at friend's parties, is the best think you can get Hercules DJConsole MK2. It is external sound card, midi controller for VirtualDJ and mixer all-in-one.
You won't need any more for the beginning, believe me ;)

Posted Fri 14 Apr 06 @ 11:57 am
dj_cashPRO InfinityMember since 2004
I recommend the full version... as xeon said, "you will soon want to have external mixer and some controllers......." it's true... and I recommend Hercules DJ Console MK2 too... I have ordered one... will get it within some days...