Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Behringer BCD2000 shortcuts XML - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

ciocePRO InfinityMember since 2004
Hello Professional Virtual DJs
I'm asking to all users if someone made the XML midi shortcuts for the new Behringer BCD2000 controller.
I'm receiving it next week and if someone has it, he's pleased to share it!
Thanks in advance
Cioce DJ

Posted Mon 10 Apr 06 @ 10:05 pm
Is this really coming out ??? Seems like another one bites the dust....

Posted Mon 10 Apr 06 @ 11:34 pm
JeremKPRO InfinityStaffMember since 2004
It's already out. Some people already got theirs.

Posted Tue 11 Apr 06 @ 12:26 am
jepuyPRO InfinityMember since 2005
I need the XML too. I got the BCD2000 and I want VDJ to work. The problem is, I'm no expert with midi. HELP!

Posted Tue 11 Apr 06 @ 8:00 am
alx2kPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Jepuy, why would you want the XML for VDJ if you own the DJC version (1.09) which is restricted to work only with the console ??

Posted Tue 11 Apr 06 @ 9:25 am
Hello jepuy
If you want to "map" the new BCD2000 it's necessary the FULL version of Virtual DJ, not the 1.09 Console edition.

Posted Tue 11 Apr 06 @ 11:41 am
Today, I just receive a confirmation. It'll be send out tomorrow hopefully.
I will try to play with it a little

Posted Tue 11 Apr 06 @ 4:48 pm
How does the BCD2000 "scratch wheels"/dials assign to VDJ?

I believe they do not, such dials are usually custom MIDI messages.. There are different ways to present like 0...127 MIDI CC and such. And when you have "endless dial".. 0...127 is not endless. This is why the endless dials on my Novation control do not work with pretty much any program out there.. Including VDJ!

My GUESS is that VDJ needs a modification in code before it works properly.

But when you get this please inform if I was right / wrong!

VDJ NEEDS PROPER MIDI CONFIGURATION!!! Live and Reason have pretty good ones.