Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: New to VDJ: A couple of Questions

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Ok, Well I've been using atomixmp3 for around 3-4 years and I love It. I tried using VDJ a couple months ago and I liked the sound quality and that was about it and this could be because I am used to having my own keyboard shortcuts on atomix and it didnt let me add them on the trial. I recently bought the Numark 1625 battle pack with a Numark 950 mixer and since then I've been interested in VDJ all over because the cost of buying a single vynil is around 6$ here and I probably spent 100$ on only vynil and I don't have enough music to go around for 2 hours!! This led me to research VDJ all over and I read that there is something called "Time Coded Vynil". Now my question is if the vynil is mounted on to the turntable or is the turntable able to play other vynils also? Can I use the turntables and mixer I already have or do I have to buy the turntables the website sells? What is the requirement for using VDJ with a PC so that it works well and It doesnt lag? In other words I don't want the minimum requirements but I want the recommended. If I buy the set does that let me scratch mp3's as I scratch vynils which means I will never need vynil again? Sorry If I'm askin alot of questions but I'm reall interested and I have more questions but I'll wait til I get a couple of responses on these. Thanks in advance.

Posted Fri 03 Feb 06 @ 4:34 am
djejPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Lot's of questions here. I'll try to answer most.