Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: more mouse scratch demos

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

well here are a few more mouse scratch demos i've done recently.
ftp://gauge:mixes@ubrendorn.mine.nu

one of these days i may get around to making a video, but for now i dont have the time

thanks
-gauge

Posted Fri 16 Dec 05 @ 10:29 am
D-O-GHome userMember since 2005
Wow, they're really good. Honestly never expected that. Also, how did you get those effects (You can tell I'm a noob, but I know good mixes when I hear them)?

Posted Fri 16 Dec 05 @ 2:24 pm
well not really a mix, lol just a beat with some samples scratched up lol

do a search for "scratch samples" and you might come up with something.

i get mine from a dj buddy of mine whose name i cant release lol

but yeah all that scratching is completly possible with a mouse and keyboard shortcuts and lots of practice

-gauge

Posted Fri 16 Dec 05 @ 3:03 pm
There is a pinned thread over at DJ forums that has a *REALLY* good list of the best scratch records (CDs) to buy. A the top of that list is Super Duck Breaks, which I just got yesterday. I gotta say, this is the best CD I've come across with good scratch sounds like "ahhhhhh, this stuff is really freeessssshhhhh". It also has plain and funky free beats to scratch on top of. I've you're an aspiring scratch artist, I suggest you check the list at Dj forums and specifically the Super Duck CD. I'm not a huge scratch guy so this probably the only scratch CD I'll buy but at least I have a good one!

Posted Fri 16 Dec 05 @ 8:35 pm
lack1PRO InfinityMember since 2004
How do you get that sound.

Posted Fri 16 Dec 05 @ 10:21 pm
Gauge has done it again. Good demos and I still am amazed that you get this with a mouse and keyboard. Amazing.

Posted Sat 17 Dec 05 @ 12:58 am