Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Probably the most overlooked feature of Virtual DJ, with great possibilies... - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Just want to make a little post to new and old users, about the amazing world of VST effects...

There are tons of them, from great free effects to awesome profesionall effetcs (cost some)

The impact of VST's are probably the feature of Virtual DJ most users overlook...

Here is a snapshot of me using the AMAZING effect called "SupaPhaser"... no VDJ effect ever sounded as good as this one! :)

Posted Wed 07 Dec 05 @ 12:37 pm
djejPRO InfinityMember since 2004
I think I know how but maybe for everyone's benefit...where do you get them/how do you use them? Thanks.

Posted Wed 07 Dec 05 @ 3:22 pm
DjGazUKPRO InfinityMember since 2005
I'm new to this. What does it actually do?

Posted Wed 07 Dec 05 @ 4:30 pm
How do you access this? I would love to try it out.

Posted Wed 07 Dec 05 @ 5:16 pm
you use them just as you use Virtual DJ effects...

Its a DLL file that goes into the EFFECT folder of Virtual DJ :)

Some VST's have a graphic part included in the DLL files, so it will look as above, if you want it to show, or you can just use the sliders in Virtual DJ, just as any other sound effect.

More about VST's here:
http://www.virtualdj.com/forums/33/VST.html

Posted Wed 07 Dec 05 @ 5:16 pm
bagpussPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Well Done DJ-in-Norway, it's about time VST's were brought to the attention of the many and not just the few! :).

VDJ's effects wouldn't be the same without the addition of some good VST effects. You'll find some great flangers, filters and phazers etc.

Posted Wed 07 Dec 05 @ 5:37 pm
Some very good free VST plugins:
http://www.kjaerhusaudio.com/classic-series.php

also check their gold series for an awsome compressor