Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: CompTIA / A+ Certification

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

HomeboyPRO InfinitySupport ManagerMember since 2003
I am currently studying to obtain CompTIA / A+ Certification. Is anyone else studying or already have the certificate? If so please point me in the right direction. I have found exams, cram sheets and much more but maybe there is more to find...

Posted Thu 29 Sep 05 @ 8:28 pm
I was A+ certified back in like 1992, but I have no idea what the test is like these days. It was pretty easy though, if I remember correctly.

Posted Thu 29 Sep 05 @ 8:39 pm
Ya I think you would have probably been mostly tested on Windows NT?? You will need to upgrade your knowledge to still have the certification.. Some info I found out when doing the research. Also Microsoft doesnt do the A+ anymore. Thanks for the reply. So far it seems pretty easy. Basic knowledge ;)

Posted Thu 29 Sep 05 @ 8:52 pm
acw_djPRO InfinitySenior staffMember since 2005
Sorry, guys could you explain to me what is the CompTIA / A+ Certification?, thanks in advance.

Posted Thu 29 Sep 05 @ 9:00 pm
hello not trying to be negative but Ive heard that the A+ is really not holding its weight alone anymore. I was told the the market is pretty flooded with those that are certified so its really getting competive now you might still need a degree or something else to fall back on. Have you looked into the cisco certs Im hearing they are still a good investment

Posted Thu 29 Sep 05 @ 9:17 pm
just wanted to add A+ is not a bad thing to have though just look at it as another notch on the belt

Posted Thu 29 Sep 05 @ 9:22 pm