Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Help

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hi everyone. I just bought atomixmp3 and I love it. I read almost all the messages on this forum and I read all these stuff about external mixer and input or output soundcards and all these other stuff. Can someone help me out on telling me what does are and if I need to get them and where can I get them. I am trying to get the most out of this product. Thank you very much for the help

Posted Mon 04 Mar 02 @ 7:27 pm
DJ RickPRO InfinityMember since 2003
It depends what you are planning to use it for. You probably don't really need a mixer if you aren't going to be using Atomix to work clubs and parties and such.

Posted Mon 04 Mar 02 @ 7:34 pm
I will be probably using it at parties for now, its just that I want to get the full potential out of it, and basically I am a rookie that needs to learn all these little tricks, so if anyone could help out, thanks

Posted Mon 04 Mar 02 @ 9:23 pm
Well, if you are gonna use it in public, you should get a mixer and an amp, and some decent speakers. Time to hit your local DJ store and ask about a million questions so you can be smart enough to make the right choices.
I use it for a living. I have a Numark 1835 beatkeeper mixer, a QVC PL 1600 amp, a 15 band eq, and a Denon 2600f CD player, all nicely contained in a carpeted console that I made myself. (I don't like the mass produced consoles) Plugged into a set of MTX 15 inch 2 way speakers.
and, oh yeah... A Sony Vaio Laptop computer loaded with Atomix, with an 80 gig firewire hard drive with 17,000 songs.
That's just what I use... there are hundreds of configurations that can be used. This one works for me. Might not be the best out there, but it's pretty darn good I think.

Posted Mon 04 Mar 02 @ 9:31 pm
SalvaPRO InfinityMember since 2003