Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: PLEASE Tell me what you think ..... !

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

http://123dj.com/mixers/gemini/bpm250.htm

I am serious about getting this ! It's perfect for what i use it for. It has 3 channels, 3-Band EQ / Channel. I know it has a BPM counter, but i DO NOT plan on using it anyway. I am replacing my Behringer DX-100 (Sorry, But its time little guy), so this would be a step up for me.

I know its nothing like Vestax or Stanton, but I am only going to use it for recording mixes and small parties with my friends. So please don't expect me to shell out 300 bucks ... becuase i
cannot afford a $300 mixer, I'm NO proffesional (yet).

PLEASE GIVE ME ANY INPUT !! I have been told that Gemini is not one of the best ! SO tell give me ANY (educated) input !

Cheers !!! (GO CANADA HOCKEY - Sorry Finland, Belarus -You're next)
Dave.

Posted Fri 22 Feb 02 @ 3:27 am
This is a neat mixer. It has a feature that not only lets you know if the tracks are "in beat", but also "in bar"!!

Brad

Posted Fri 22 Feb 02 @ 3:49 am
I forgot to mention it's only $79 US (That has go to be a mistake)

Posted Fri 22 Feb 02 @ 4:03 am
DJ RickPRO InfinityMember since 2003
sounds like a great price.... but I learned a long time ago, (when I bought a geminii mixer) you get what you pay for.
I'd go with just about any other brand!!

Posted Fri 22 Feb 02 @ 7:59 am

Posted Sat 23 Feb 02 @ 6:32 pm
mamaPRO InfinityMember since 2003
Definitively the Behringer! I had a Reloop Effex until now, but changed to Behringers DX500, because since the VMX where released, it´s very cheap for what you get. A great mixer!

Posted Sat 23 Feb 02 @ 7:23 pm
Ok then, Gonna save for that Behringer! :o) thx Mama

Posted Sat 23 Feb 02 @ 8:21 pm