Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Windows 11
Does anyone know if VDJ 2021 has been tried and tested on Windows 11 & if there are any issues? Currently using an out of date Mac and a Windows machine that's on the Beta channel & constantly asking if I want to update to Windows 11

Posted Wed 25 Aug 21 @ 12:39 pm
Can't see why there would be any issues.

Windows 11 is basically Windows 10 with a smack of the marketing stick.

Lipstick on a pig.

Posted Wed 25 Aug 21 @ 1:15 pm
I've tried virtual DJ 2021 and I have a pro Infiniti subscription and just recently bought a new laptop clearly meeting all requirements but for some reason it lags and sometimes crashes with my virtual DJ all of a sudden.. so I thought it was the laptop so I returned it to Best buy and picked up an even stronger laptop again meeting all requirements but for some reason when loading tracks there's a long delay and if I try to load another track before the previous one finished loading sometimes it crashes and I'm at my Wit's end trying to figure out what's the problem and I had no problem with the virtual DJ with my Windows 10. Now i wish my new laptop had Windows 10 but they all come with Windows 11.

Posted Wed 29 Dec 21 @ 8:55 am
Can't see Windows 11 being the issue.

So many off the shelf laptops are crammed with bloatware. See what's running in the background and also run a latency checker. A lot of them are unusable for DJ type stuff without a good clear out first. My Lenovo C940 was virtually unusable out of the box but after a bit of tuning it's perfect now.

HP and Dell can be an issue.

Posted Wed 29 Dec 21 @ 9:08 am
reese4477 wrote :
just recently bought a new laptop

Details? What was the make/model? What were the specs?

reese4477 wrote :
picked up an even stronger laptop

Details? Make/model/specs?

If you have stems turned on, then to avoid the wave drawing taking a long time when loading decks, the computer needs to have a good spec Nvidia GPU.