Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: DDJ-1000 Crossfader center position
djPRO InfinityMember since 2020
I'm new to both VDJ and to my DDJ-1000 controller, and while setting them up and getting familiar with them, I've discovered that the center position of the crossfader in VDJ is set to something like 80% (almost all the way right) on the controller. No matter what I do to the crossfader settings in VDJ, this is the case. I've downloaded the latest driver and have the latest firmware update, so it's not that. Help?

Posted Tue 03 Mar 20 @ 9:46 pm
PhilWPRO InfinityMember since 2011
I was thinking perhaps the fader needs replacing or it's dirty, but if it moves smoothly and that position is always the centre, then perhaps that's not the case.

If you go into VDJ settings and Controllers, make sure your DDJ-1000 is selected (near the top-left of the window), then move the crossfader. You should see values show up in the box on the right-side of the window. Do those values match the position of the crossfader correctly? 0.0 should be full left, 1.0 full right, and 0.5 the middle.

Posted Fri 06 Mar 20 @ 2:00 pm
frook90PRO InfinityMember since 2016
PhilW wrote :
I was thinking perhaps the fader needs replacing or it's dirty, but if it moves smoothly and that position is always the centre, then perhaps that's not the case.

If you go into VDJ settings and Controllers, make sure your DDJ-1000 is selected (near the top-left of the window), then move the crossfader. You should see values show up in the box on the right-side of the window. Do those values match the position of the crossfader correctly? 0.0 should be full left, 1.0 full right, and 0.5 the middle.