Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Problems with Reloop Touch - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Hello,
I have set up the Reloop Touch according to precise specifications.
But there are always problems.

Here are the problems:

1) In 80 percent of all cases I also get the Reloop Touch Screen message
"Touch Panel activated""please allow a few seconds for the TOUCH Panel driver to initialize before using the panel as a touch screen". (see attachment)
2) Error message Virtual DJ "Soundcard Reloop Touch not found".
3) If I want to go to the options in Virtual DJ, the graphic is not displayed correctly in the Options window. (see attachment)
4) The on-screen keyboard is always displayed on the notebook screen. Even if I drag them back and forth onto the screen of the Reloop Touch.
It is definitely not an operating error! I work as a professional programmer. My notebook is used exclusively as a DAW and is optimized for it.
Firmware and drivers are up to date!!
Windows 10 Pro x64 1709
I'm thinking of returning the Reloop Touch.

First impression:
The controller is quite compact and light. It is made entirely of plastic. The channel faders run quite "rough". You get the impression that the faders are grinding on something. The crossfader is OK, cannot be replaced.
The display is nice and bright.

Technically, the touchscreen is installed as a second screen under Windows. There is some manual intervention / additional manual adjustments before increasing. The on-screen keyboard must be activated separately in the system settings. The touchscreen must be calibrated via Windows on-board devices.
In my opinion, the whole thing is a bit fiddly. You also have to enter a serial number for the touchscreen during the installation (which didn't work for me).