Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: OTSAV PRO or Should I say OTSAV PRO Ex user

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hello, I'm Ken, a new user to Virtual DJ 8 Pro. I've checked out many of the programs out there and it came down to Virtual DJ 8 and PCDJ DEX 3. I have pretty much decided on Virtual DJ 8 as I can use it on Windows and a Mac. I love the Automix function that seems to work well for me. Little history, I used to be a professional DJ and have since retired and only DJ Private parties for Friends and our campground. I always used OTSAV and thought that was the wave of the future as it was a rock solid performer and NEVER crashed. Part of why it was so stable was the fact you had to convert your video's to they're format, .ots I did not mind doing this because of the stability of the system and thought I would use it forever. Deep Breath, well here we are in 2017 and OTS has all but died and no updates or changes in the program have happened in about 7 years. That is an eternity for computers and cell phones. :) I'm left with the fact that all of my video's are in .ots format, OTS has no program to convert video back to it's original format ( I know you haters out there that will say you should of keep the originals as a backup & hind sight is easy to see now ) so wondering if Virtual DJ 8 could include in its playing format .ots Video files. I KNOW you would pull over many old OTS users that are feed up with the lack of support for OTS. The main reason I am leaving OTS is the lack of HQ video support. In this day of 4k television, 640 x 480 or even 720 x 480 only video support is nuts. Please Virtual DJ help us old OTSAV users out. This is only the start of questions for this users group. Please be gentle with this old guy.
Thanks, Ken

Posted Fri 24 Mar 17 @ 3:18 pm