Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ 8.0 Technical Support

Topic: Win 7 - VDJ 8 Beta build 2454 - VDJ application hang in automix - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

DHoudePRO InfinityMember since 2009
Last night I had another DJ operating my laptop at my own personal party. He is far less technical than me and could not tell me exactly what he was doing, so I realize he could be the issue. But he has a Mac, NS7 II with VDJ 8, so my Win 7, NS7 with VDJ 8 is not a far stretch to operate. Basically indicating that he is not a total Newbie. I also can't find a crash report. All I can say is he was in automix mode and using the second deck to preview tracks. Here is what I know

Leading up to this crash (before) my hadphones were not working because I had my Home (internal sound card) profile activated. So I closed VDJ to unload everything, set my NS7, clicked apply and he was off and running. So that was my fault, but I will say more on this in s few.

He started where he left off, which was crazy awesome that 8 saves all that! He called me back about 30 min later. VDJ was still playing music in Automix but Windows 7 had reported that VDJ 8 was not responding and wanted to close it. As we all know there is no way to recover from that except to close VDJ. So I did that, reopened VDJ and my sound card had reverted back to Home (internal sound card). Easy fix, but odd that this was not saved from 30 min ago.

I had been playing since 12 noon and this was about 8:30 pm. The laptop was in my garage and sun set about 1 hr earlier. It was low 80s (temp) out and I blow out my laptop fans and equipment. I even had a laptop fan below it. It was most likely not a heat issue.

The following is information I gathered from the Windows Event viewer.

Windows Error Reporting event
Fault bucket 50, type 5
Event Name: AppHangB1
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: virtualdj8.exe
P2: 8.0.2454.0
P3: 55f705a6