Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Skins

Topic: Skin Makers

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

SSE100PRO InfinityMember since 2014
Hi Guys,
I've been looking into buying Virtual DJ 8 (Win 8) but only if I can find someone (who I will pay) to re - skin Virtual to look like the program I've been using the last 15 - 20 years , DJ Power . I would have attached a screen shot of DJP but I don't see that option. Here is a link to their site http://www.djpower.com/overview.htm with a small pic .I'm a total novice when it comes to re - skinning etc but would like to know if you guys think it can be done . I love the clean look of DJP but would like an updated software like Virtual , any advice would be greatly appreciated !

Thanks,

Posted Mon 23 Jun 14 @ 11:23 am
Wow, really? You want it to look like Windows 3.1? :-)

There are a huge number of VDJ skins available, some of which do have a very clean/plain look. Have you not seen any you like?

As VDJ 8 is still quite new, skins specifically for 8 are thin on the ground, and only a few guys currently know how to skin for 8. However, if you purchase a full Pro license, you will be able to use VDJ 7 and make use of most older skins.

Posted Mon 23 Jun 14 @ 11:38 am
SSE100PRO InfinityMember since 2014
I Know I'm Old School , Plain , Boring When It Comes To Skins .....I Absolutely HATE The Dual Deck Of Every DJ Software Out There , Takes Up Much Needed Screen Space In My Opinion . I'm Not Going To Buy A 300.00 Program (A Very Fair Price I Might Add) Unless I Can Get It Skinned Like I Want .

Posted Mon 23 Jun 14 @ 11:56 am
That's the advantage of VDJ over other DJ software - it can look any way you want it to look.

You don't have to display any decks whatsoever for instance.