Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Video Discussion

Topic: HP G4 - 2126TX for Video

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

PhiDJPRO InfinityMember since 2008

Posted Wed 24 Oct 12 @ 5:50 pm
Ok I bought it already, video works fine but i'm not sure as to why only the default video transition is working and the effects section isn't working as well. any suggestions on the settings i should be tweaking on my laptop?

all inputs will be highly appreciated.

thanks

P.S - please be gentle guys i'm a newbie on video mixing thingy ;)

Gab

Posted Mon 29 Oct 12 @ 3:53 pm

Posted Tue 30 Oct 12 @ 7:12 am
hi,

thanks for your feedback sir.

i'm running on Windows 7 64 bit with direct x 11 already and every time i will try to downgrade it to 9.0 it would says i'm running on the latest version (11) already. Thus, i cannot proceed to downgrade it - is there any other way around?

tnx again.

Posted Tue 30 Oct 12 @ 10:26 am

Posted Tue 30 Oct 12 @ 10:44 am
Tried that too but still in vain. It says update is not necessary coz i'm already on the latest version.

I'll try to uninstall the video card's driver then install the old direct x prior to updating the driver tonight..

Posted Wed 31 Oct 12 @ 4:05 am
Please also check the download pages of the effect(s) that you are having problems with.

Some effects may have other external requirements that you might not currently have installed.

Also, make sure that accelerated video is enabled in CONFIG -> Video - Many effects/transitions won't work without this. If you have problems with video freezing with this enabled then please see http://www.virtualdj.com/wiki/Video%20Memory%20Issue.html - Also search the forums on this problem which is commonly caused by bad video drivers/firmware.

Posted Wed 31 Oct 12 @ 6:30 am