Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Help with DJ name...

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

rii0023Home userMember since 2012
I'm new to this whole Virtual DJ. I've always wanted to mix my own music... such as club, electro, trance, dance, etc. And just get creative with it all. Before I start making a CD... I want to find out a DJ name. I've been thinking about it for about a month and still can't seem to have found a unique name. So I need someone's help. Oh and by the way my name is Erica.

Posted Tue 15 May 12 @ 11:31 am
Welcome to the boards DJ Erica! That should be good.

Posted Tue 15 May 12 @ 12:44 pm
DJMistaCPRO InfinityVDJ Radio TeamMember since 2009
I would say something that is unique to your style. Maybe something that your friends know you for
or even go by a nickname that they call you. But as mentioned above DJ Erica should be good as well.

hope this helps out a bit.
good luck
Charlie C

Posted Tue 15 May 12 @ 1:15 pm
taylaPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Dj Miss Honeypot and I say that (to quote one of our departed dj comedians) "in the best possible taste"... with good looks like yours the flies will be circling very soon... rofl!

Posted Tue 15 May 12 @ 1:50 pm
abnormPRO InfinityMember since 2003
First and last name... If you don't like the last name, than make up a new one.

Posted Tue 15 May 12 @ 1:56 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
DJ nicknames are personal and, organic. Do a couple of gigs/shows/mixes and, someone will pay you a compliment. From those compliments, your name will come. good luck

Posted Tue 15 May 12 @ 2:27 pm
I would say DJ smilz since your profile pic has a great smile!!!! But that is just my suggestion on my first impression of your pic. Mine is MEDEK since that's what I do for a living....

Posted Tue 15 May 12 @ 4:22 pm
So if you DJ'd for a living, you'd call yourself DJDJ?

:-)

Posted Tue 15 May 12 @ 6:00 pm
DJ Scorpion .