Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: virtual dj pro7 basic

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hope this isnt a stupid question but does anyone know how to set this stuff up. This is my first time DJ ing and i know things are completely different that the old school vinyl records and a technique 1200.

1)I cant get my cross fader to work- it will play both records
2)I connected a XLR cable and studio monitor speaker but the only sound is from my mac
3)There is no sound in Headphone
4)as soon s i launch virtual DJ from desktop it says cannot "detected external but cannot use becasue needs dj pro" well i bought DJ Pro Basic from the Virtual DJ LE and still it is not working.
5) If anyone is near the Studio City area I will pay to someone to show me how to set this up.

Vegas

Posted Sat 04 Jun 11 @ 10:34 pm
blckjckPRO InfinityMember since 2008
Have you logged into VDJ to enable the Pro features?

In the settings, check the license area.
https://www.virtualdj.com/manuals/virtualdj8/settings/licenses.html/

As far as the sound setup, I'm going to guess your using a controller:
https://www.virtualdj.com/manuals/virtualdj8/settings/audiosetup/controller.html

We would need more information on what equipment you have to help out more.

EDIT: I just noticed this was posted under VDJ7. The manual stuff I posted was for VDJ8. Your license allows you to download and install 8 from your account, in t the license section, here in the forum. Have you tried 8 yet?

Posted Wed 02 May 18 @ 4:00 pm
hrdnxPRO InfinityMember since 2011
and Y are you replying to a post from 2011???????

Posted Wed 02 May 18 @ 5:49 pm
I think someone had spammed the post in a reply and that got deleted, but the terrible forum software then activates it as unread and it appears as a latest post.

Posted Wed 02 May 18 @ 6:02 pm
blckjckPRO InfinityMember since 2008