Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Asian Forum

Topic: lessons?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

hi guys, im new to this music scene and all, and im really interested in learning how to dj.. is there anywhere or anybody anyone can recommend from singapore?

Posted Mon 16 Nov 09 @ 5:52 pm
spinnaJPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Hi lionfreak, i'm from singapore..and welcome

Keep lookout on this thread, i will update something soon and may interest you;)

Posted Mon 16 Nov 09 @ 8:56 pm
sweetness. thanks man.. i'll ba waiting for your gd news

Posted Wed 18 Nov 09 @ 10:26 am
djranesPRO InfinityMember since 2007

Posted Thu 19 Nov 09 @ 12:46 am
cool... i'll go check it out... thanks...

Posted Thu 26 Nov 09 @ 10:48 am
Hi guys,

I'm also very interested to get myself a hardware right now and do some amateur mixing :)

Also from Singapore, I would like to enquire from you all if there are any good shops I can visit to get the basic stuff. I'm looking at the all-in-ones like the Hercules DJ Control Mp3. Any recommendations as well?

Cheers!

Posted Fri 27 Nov 09 @ 9:45 am
Hi Shutoshio, you may get it at Sim lim...3rd floor. Even better go and get the hercules rmx.

Also exactly what did you wish to achieve?

Posted Sun 29 Nov 09 @ 10:22 pm
lol, that's a very good question.

Im just hoping to pick up the techniques of mixing and scratching (cd's can scratch? :P), and try to produce my own mixes. Will be mainly working with my laptop and mp3s (or cds). It's a hobby, not doing live gigs or something. Maybe maybe if I'm up to it I may do it at some friend's or relative's party, but that's all. That's why im looking for something low-end at the moment, all-in-one for simple hardware with laptop.
I've been watching this set of video tutorials by ellaskins, and hoping to try it out soon :)

Posted Mon 30 Nov 09 @ 12:51 am