Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: lifetime updates...

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

once you purchase this program are the updates free for life...?...?

Posted Mon 07 Aug 06 @ 12:32 am
apopsisdjPRO InfinitySenior staffMember since 2003

Posted Mon 07 Aug 06 @ 12:45 am
bagpussPRO InfinityMember since 2003
That depends, if you've signed up to be frozen upon death and later resurrected when technology permits it then the answer is probably no,
But if your as lucky as me you might get free updates for sometime to come, I've been using Virtual DJ for 3 years and all updates have been free, in fact all updates have been free since the beginning.

We've recently been informed that Virtual DJ 4 will be a free update to all existing customers of Virtual DJ Pro, and an educated guess of ours tells us that Virtual DJ 4s price will increase inline with its new value, the time to buy is now my friend, you can write it down...

Posted Mon 07 Aug 06 @ 12:47 am
You were quicker apopsis :)

Posted Mon 07 Aug 06 @ 12:48 am
thanx for the replies... but what I mean is... if I pay the money now say, will all future updates be free or is it everytime it increases in release eg VDJ2 --> VDJ3 etc...?

the reason Im asking I have a BCD2000 and I hear the next version will have support and I am fully willing to buy, but obviously, I need to know what sorta support there will be and how long the product will last me before I need to pay more money...

again, thanx in advance...!

Posted Mon 07 Aug 06 @ 12:52 am
The next update is Version 4 and due out soon, that version is FREE to ALL existing PRO edition users :), no one here can garuntee whether updates beyond that will be free, but as I said, updates throughout the whole company histroy have been FREE! That's a great record and I imagine if they are smart they will want to keep it up ;)