Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support
This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.
If I upgrade from 8.1 to 8.2 will I loose all of my playlist that I have made in the 8.1 version ? I spent alot of time making virtual dj folders and creating playlist which I do not want to loose. Everytime I turn on my computer and virtual dj comes on it says it has been updated and if I want the new version 8.2. I always press no because I do not want to loose all of the virtual dj folders and playlist that I have create. Does anyone know if I upgrade to virtual dj 8.2 will all my playlist and folders still be there ?
Posted Sun 14 Aug 16 @ 1:42 pm
you won't lose your data, but it is always good practice to back up your data [database, playlists, history] before updating anything.
Posted Sun 14 Aug 16 @ 2:27 pm
(Old topics and forums are automatically closed)