Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: VMS 4.1 American Audio - No Treble, Mid or Bass on USB Output (Fine on Analogue)

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Struggling to get my new VMS 4.1 set up properly. Have it all working across all 4 channels

Channel 1 - Analogue Line In (PC Jingle Machine)
Channel 2 & 3 - USB/Analogue Switchable (MP3 and Technics 1200's)
Channel 4 - Analogue Line In (CD Player)

All works.... OK OTHER THAN....no Gain, Treble, Mid or Bass on channels 2 & 3 in USB mode. Analogue (Vinyl on the Technics) is fine.

Can anyone help ??

Posted Fri 05 Aug 16 @ 6:48 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005

Posted Fri 05 Aug 16 @ 9:54 pm
Thanks for the advice. I am a complete novice at 'mapping' and really have no idea if the console is mapped correctly. In fact it probably isn't as my midilog2 channel seems to be recognised as channel 3 :) But it all 'seems' to work ok other than the EQ on USB.

In asnwer to your question, yes the knobs on the skin do move when I move them on the console, but with no affect on sound.

Posted Sat 06 Aug 16 @ 10:22 am
I would suggest to take a look at the the manual (link i gave you above), check the audio setup and the VMS4 Utility to make sure the Midilogs are correctly set.
8out mode, Ext Mixer Audio setup, factory default mapping etc.

Posted Sat 06 Aug 16 @ 11:02 am
I have exactly the same problem with the vms5 :-(

Posted Wed 10 Aug 16 @ 1:16 pm
Perhaps you need to set the unit to 8out mode (front switcher) and power-cycle unit

Please follow the manual and try to match both the Channels routing from the VMS4 ASIO Utility and the Audio setup of VirtualDJ as shown in the provided images

Posted Wed 10 Aug 16 @ 8:21 pm
I had the same problem and was getting very annoyed until I read the manual!!!!!

©
American Audio
®
- www.americanaudio.us - VMS5.0 Instruction Manual Page 18
Eq mOdES