Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

Topic: How do you put Plug Ins and Effects that I downloaded off website into Virtual Dj 7?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

I bought the full version of Virtual Dj and I can Download some of the effects and samples. I own a Mac and This is the first time Ive bought the pro version but I have nooooo clue how to get it into Virtual Dj Someone Please help me I'm a noob at this stuff im sure you guys have answered this question a 100000 times but please help thanks :)

Posted Tue 11 Jan 11 @ 9:00 pm
Effects can be downloaded from http://www.virtualdj.com/addons/effects.html

Please ensure that the effect(s) that you download are Mac compatible. Those that are compatible will have a floppy disk download icon with an Apple logo.

To install an effect, simply copy the file EffectName.bundle to the following folder:

MacintoshHD -> Users -> YOUR USER NAME -> Documents -> VirtualDJ -> Plugins -> AudioEffect

NOTE: If VirtualDJ is currently running, you will need to restart it for the new effect to show up in the list.

To install a skin, simply copy the downloaded skin .ZIP file to the following folder:

MacintoshHD -> Users -> YOUR USER NAME -> Documents -> VirtualDJ -> Skins

NOTE: Copy the .ZIP file itself - Don't open it or extract its contents.

To load new samples, please do the following:

(1) Download the appropriate samples from the samples download area http://www.virtualdj.com/addons/samples.html and save these in an appropriate folder on your hard disk, e.g: /users/YOURNAME/Documents/VirtualDJ/Samples

(2) In VirtualDJ, go to the Sampler section.

(3) Click on the bullet button to the top-right of the sample slot you wish to load a sample into. Choose Load from the pop-up menu.

(4) Browse to where you saved the samples (I.e: /users/YOURNAME/Documents/VirtualDJ/Samples]) and choose the sample you wish to load.

Posted Wed 12 Jan 11 @ 4:13 am