Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Hercules DJ Control mp3 e2 Problems

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

WhirlyLE userMember since 2013
Now I am usually really good when it comes to finding problems with various pieces of technology but this has really got me stumped.

I am new to mixing and have literally just got virtualDJ as well as the Hercules DJ Control mp3 e2 off a friend (Cheap i know but i am just starting). I have downloaded the drivers and the hercules symbol on the decks lights up to show me that its plugged in, and when I press the shift buttons below the loops/fx that also lights up, but this is as far as i can get. I cant get it to register on VirtualDJ at all and i have no idea how to make it pick it up. I dont have an external sound card and i am running the standard ATI High definition audio device that came with my computer, any links or advice would be greatly welcomed as i am quite out of pocket if this doesn't work. Thanks in advance!

Posted Thu 21 Mar 13 @ 12:16 pm
forgot to mention i am using virtualDJ pro 7

Posted Thu 21 Mar 13 @ 12:20 pm
DJ PhatsoPRO InfinityHercules Support TeamMember since 2005
I'd start by registering your serial number in your profile so that you can download the latest v7.4.

Also, do you have VDJ Pro Basic or VDJ Pro FULL, as only the later one allow the use of MIDI controllers like the MP3 e2. If you have the basic version, you can only use your mouse and keyboard.

Posted Thu 21 Mar 13 @ 12:32 pm
Okay i will do that when i get home from work as product code is there, I think i may have the lastest version already though to be honest. It is definatley the Full version. Thankyou

Posted Thu 21 Mar 13 @ 12:52 pm

Posted Thu 21 Mar 13 @ 1:34 pm