Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Scratching with xp10's

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hey everybody,
I just started djing about 6 months ago and a couple months ago I got my hercules controler which entertained me until I found out it was kind of limited and the scratching sucks. I then found out about xp10s and I think pretty soon once I can get some money for them I am gonna have to get some. Im not very good at scratching but I want to learn. I have seen dj get downs video and he is amazing. How are the xp10s for scratching? Does anyone have a video of the xp10s in use? Also I mix with alot of reggae and rap....does anyone have some songs they have scratched with either of these types of music? I would love to get an idea of how people scratch good with these. Also if someone would be willing could you explain how to hook up the xp10s to the mixer, computer, and then the speakers? do both xp10s have to be plugged into the computer? Also how is mixing with only one xp10....I might just get one first until I can afford 2? How good does this work?
Thanks

Posted Wed 02 Feb 05 @ 12:15 am
I forgot to add this to my first message. How do xp10s compare to some of the active platter cd decks like the denon s5000? Besides xp10s I am also considering some of these although they are more expensive. Has anybody used both of them?

Posted Wed 02 Feb 05 @ 12:49 am
I just got my XP10s not even 3 weeks ago and I am having a blast with them. I too was not very good at scratching and I think I've gotten to be pretty good scratching on the XP10. I do have some sound files of me scratching hip-hop and R&B mostly and I really want to post some video but I need to buy video camera first, or maybe borrow one from WirlessDJ. I'm sure he has an extra video camera or 3 hanging around.

Don't even waste your time with 1 XP10. Hooking it up is a breeze. Don't worry about that part.

Posted Wed 02 Feb 05 @ 1:03 am