Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: 2 questions.

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

foamgodPRO InfinityMember since 2004
1- I have the 4.2 version along with a 2 soundcard Numarks, 2 1200 turntables and a Hercules DJ Control(NOT the MK3 unfortunately - which does everything but have input or outputs except for the USB). I also have aMaya 44 usb soundcard, but it never gave me much love, as I always have to reinstall it before activating VDJ after hooking it up to my computer. What is the best way to set up the TCV with any of the above for large applications? I've been a Pro user for over 2 years.

2- Do I need a new mapper for Hercules? It worked and scratched perfectly in the 3+ versions, but now the right jog wheel only nudges, but everything else works. No matter what I've tried, even uploading new upgrades, won't work. Thanks and peace.

Posted Tue 26 Dec 06 @ 7:52 pm

1) The Maya should work fine, just remember to set it to AUTO for latency in VDJ performance tab.
Dont know what other soundcards you have, but as long as its a pretty decent card running ASIO drivers, with two line ins, you should be fine with Timecode use.

2) Enable scratch for jogwheels on the Controller tab, in VDJ settings

Posted Tue 26 Dec 06 @ 8:02 pm
foamgod wrote :
I also have a Maya 44 usb soundcard, but it never gave me much love, as I always have to reinstall it before activating VDJ after hooking it up to my computer.

this used to happen to me;
Rule #1: always plug maya into SAME usb that you connected it to when you installed the drivers.
Rule #2: try to make that usb slot dedicated for the maya (if you don't it may overwrite the driver files which will cause you to have to renstall drivers everytime you plug the maya in)

because of this i keep a copy of the maya disk on my external hd as well as a copy of the timecode(you never know when somethings gonna happen so its better to have with than to be without.);-)