Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: New to VDj from Serato

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to VDJ, I have tried over the years but never stayed, I have been a Serato user for about 5 years as that software came with my Numark NV.

I have a few questions that I have not been able to find within the search of the forums.

First off I used to be on Mac and now I have a windows Asus ROG Core I7-8850H, 16G DDR4, 256GB PCI-E NVMe SSD, 1tb Firecuda and 1tb Extrernal SSD in USB C drive, Nvidia 1060 Video card with 6GB DDR5 memory.

1-For some reason when I purchased VDJ and received the link to download the software, it seems to have installed in 32 bit as that is the application I see running in Task Manager. Is there a way to get the 64 Bit version.

2-I finally figured out how to slow down the waveforms and put one above the other and not overlapping but I am trying to find the numbered beatgrids option as I find that helps to count quickly how many bars till a certain spot in song. Is this possible in VDJ?

3- I did toy with the Serato DJ Pro skin but cannot see how to slow down the waveforms which I do not like going 100MPH. Is this possible?

4- in the Nvidia control panel I both forced VDJ to use Nvdia only and to have system use discrete graphics only, yet when i right click on an open video window I see Intel 630 Graphics as the option. Is it possible VDJ is not using the Nvdia graphics card?

This all I have so far...Trying to streamline the OS so that I do not have any failures at my gig on Sat which will be first time in 4 years I use something other than a mac and last time it did not go so well, a Dell business laptop kept crashing but that was with Serato.

Thank you in advance for your help
Kevin

Posted Tue 25 Jun 19 @ 6:22 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013

Posted Wed 26 Jun 19 @ 5:45 am