Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ 8.0 Technical Support

Topic: Very serious issue pitch: tuning offset and resetpitchonload !!! :: especially for DJs that work with musicians etc

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

This is quite an important issue for me personally and for a growing number of DJ;s / musicians I know. It is about a functionality that has been crucial for my working with VirtualDJ for so long. The stretching / pitching engine which is quite good and now possibly even better in V8. However there's a problem now! Please look into it / or forward it to development team as it might present a problem to musicians and high end users like myself!

I have posted about this on your facebook page but haven't had any answer up to now.. This was my post in quotation marks:

"SERIOUS DEVELOPMENT ISSUE please forward to DEV::: the KEY LOCK button doesn't work right combined with the resetpitchonload=no. I work as a dj on 432 hz meaning that I offset all my tracks 8 hertz in pitch (-1.81%) In version 7.4 I would pitch down all tracks 1,81%, then use keylock and with the resetpitchonload=no function all my new tracks would be pitched down 1,81% and I could still sync etc. Now this doesn't happen even with resetpithchonload=no, It resets the pitch to 0 every time I load a new track!!! This is quite bad especially for musicians who would need tracks transposed.... And one extra thing: the KEY LOCK options drop down icon is not visible in the 4 deck view. I am a Virtual DJ user but I need this key locking function. This was all possible in 7.xx versions! Another option could be to have the master tempo be offset to any other value than 0%. with double digit precision. Please comment and investigate! Thanks"