Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Need a lot of help. Please

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Well, I have been all over google, youtube, even this forum and cannot find a solution to my multiple problems. If their is a post that can completely help me step by step, can you please link me. But here are my issues:

I am moving from using controllers to Timecodes, so I am extremely new at this. I have done a lot of research and I can't find a step by step solution.

What I have:

Virtual DJ 8 Pro Infinity

Behringer Mixer DJX700

Behringer UFO202

(2) Audio Technica AT-LP120 USB- Direct Drive

(2) Virtual DJ Timecodes

And I have all my RCA adapters and a couple RCA to Aux adapters

Thats everything that I have. My issue is I connected it so many different ways and researched how to connect it. I cannot find a solution. I also need help with the audio configurations on Virtual DJ so I can use it. I see several people say that I have to have everything (including the turntables) in line, I also see people saying that it has to be in phono.

I am so confused and would really like if somebody can link me or help me how to set it up and how to configure everything in VDJ 8.

There is a phono/line switch on the turntables, phone/line switch on the mixer, and a phono/line switch on the Behringer USB interface. Is there anything else I need? Anything Im missing? Im starting to regret switching to Timecodes, but I already invested so much money in it, I want to make sure I can do everything correctly.

Thanks you

Posted Fri 29 Dec 17 @ 6:19 am
djjbPRO InfinityMember since 2004
Hi,
You can use the usb cable for time-code. You have two turntables, so two usb cables into the computer.

(Don't know if it works for LE-user)

Ps: I just see that the internal usb-audio in the turntables is to slow for dj-ing.

Posted Fri 29 Dec 17 @ 7:04 am
djjb wrote :
Hi,