Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: New Controller time... Thoughts?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hey guys... I have had the Numark NS6 for some time and it's been fine. I messed up and upgraded my laptop against my own knowledge, and since September I cannot use the NS6. It appears that I still cannot get an update nor is one on the horizon which blows my mind.

But all is good... time for a new one. I trust you guys and would like your input if possible... I've got it down to 3 possible...

Numark NS7III

Denon MCX8000

Pioneer DDJ-RZX

Anyone played with all of these? Any of these? Thoughts and input are greatly appreciated. Thanks so much....

Posted Sun 22 Jan 17 @ 8:40 pm
What kind of upgrade did you make to the laptop? It's strange that your NS6 no longer works with it.

Posted Sun 22 Jan 17 @ 8:50 pm
I left my laptop at home for a few days so my wife could use it... my son, who is a self taught, self proclaimed, computer genius decided to update everything for me. He downloaded Sierra OS.

Posted Sun 22 Jan 17 @ 9:08 pm
My thoughts. I will not buy ANY controller that does not support the software that I use. I use Virtual DJ, and until they support a controller, I will not even consider a controller. I have tried the NS7lll, and it is nice, but not for me. I thought the MCX8000 was the controller for me, and if it had been supported when I was at the DJ convention in AC, I would have bought it. I could have gotten it for a great price, but am glad I waited. I like it but it has some things I don't like (like most things in life), but was willing to deal with. I hate power adapters. I don't like mirrored controllers. I did not like the feel of the jog wheels, they just seemed too loose. It is still high on the list.