Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: bpm matching question

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

djmidzPRO InfinityMember since 2005
I've been using virtual dj for a couple years now, and i have noticed that after a couple of updated versions, the bpms and some of the syncing for the songs has changed quite radically... Has anyone noticed this? I was able to mix better with one of the first versions. Don't get me wrong, I don't want the program doing all the work for me, i just want it to be accurate...

Posted Mon 17 Mar 08 @ 9:27 am
cstollPRO InfinityMember since 2004
The Sync method default changed in version 5, as it uses a CBG sync instead of a sync on the beat. Right click on the Sync button is the version 4 Left Click Sync button method. This is a skin change to the left and right clicks on the skin's button. Nothing was changed in the sync functionality (the code) in the application.

Posted Mon 17 Mar 08 @ 12:40 pm