Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Controversial Music Video's - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Hey guys, its been awhile since I posted. I'm kind of new to the video thing. I recently aquired the music video, Prodigy-Smack My Bitch Up (Edited Version). Somebody had asked me if I have ever seen the unedited version, which I havent, until recently. They say this was one of the most controversial videos. I was just wondering, what some other videos are, that have fallen into this category. If you guys that have been at the video thing for awhile could throw some of the names of these videos at me that would great. Thanks

Posted Thu 25 Oct 07 @ 5:03 am
I have the unedited version, it's pretty messed up. Let's see off the top of my head...

Madonna's Erotica
Metallica's Turn the Page
MJ's Thriller (At least it was in it's day.)
Duran Duran's Girls On Film
Robbie Williams - ROCK DJ
Madonna - Like a Prayer

Posted Thu 25 Oct 07 @ 5:23 am
if anything with this song. the song was controversial.....the video made it okay because it was a woman smacking the b*tch. thats the real life of some people. thats not someone making fiction to write a book.

Posted Thu 25 Oct 07 @ 5:34 am
Oh, there was a lot more going on in that video than that funk. The unedited video was basically following a guy around in a night of drunken, drug fueled clubbing. He gets into fights, is basically an asshole all night. Gotta see it to believe it.

Posted Thu 25 Oct 07 @ 6:03 am
well I dunno how many unedited versions there are...but I saw tits...so if i saw tits to me that means i saw the unedited version...so the girl was beating up the guy...not a guy. Its kind of the moral to the story. During that whole video everything, u are seeing is through the eyes of a chick. Thats what makes the ending so crazy!

Posted Thu 25 Oct 07 @ 7:07 am