Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Just wondering?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

CHarmanPRO InfinityMember since 2003
I was just wondering, what moves you up the ranks, (other than the purchase of atomixmp3) from, Newbie - to Jr member... etc.....?

Posted Mon 06 May 02 @ 11:26 pm
HomeboyPRO InfinitySupport ManagerMember since 2003
There are many things that move you up in rank. First of all helping others, being polite in the forum. The people who are experienced members where beta testers for 2.1. The Vip members are members that offer something others users can't. DJ Corpse is an Ultra-Vip due to the fact he has put so much effort into the programing of effects. Its all about being friendly helpful and informative. If you would like more info you could e mail service@atomixmp3.com, but I am sure other members will help you.

DJ homeboy

Posted Mon 06 May 02 @ 11:34 pm
Thank you for your quick answer. I am very new to Atomix and the forums but have been keeping in touch with them as much as possable. I do not expect to move to far up the ladder at this time and maybe only another level anyway, but can always hope. And While this is the general forum I just would like to add this: I stumbled on Atomix and so far am very glad I did. I have been in and out of radio for about 30 years, and have decided to start DJ'ing on a more regular basis and purchased Atomix to do the job. The type of music I plan on targeting in my Dj'ing is oldies, but have already found out you need some of the newer tunes to go along to try and please everyone that maybe at the gig. My first job is this coming Saturday night, and I am busting at the seams to cut loose with Atomix. I have for the last month been transfering all my CD's to MP3's and putting them on my computer. At this time I plan on using my home computer and later on want to purchase a laptop. (got to do, what you got to do), will be a little more work lugging a full