Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Topic: Numark Mixtrack Platinum Dj Controller

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hi all I'm new to this but I have to pick everyone's brains out here, I just purchased this and I'm not using serato cause in my opinion I hate it ! So I just bought the Virtual DJ pro license on virtual dj 8 will this give me access to the Mixtrack Platinum skins and give me access to Spotify? And how can I re-name my songs on virtual dj cause I've changed them on iTunes but it's not changing on VDJ 8

Many thanks.

Posted Mon 18 Sep 17 @ 10:17 pm
Mohsin212 wrote :
I just bought the Virtual DJ pro license

No you didn't buy a license. You took out a subscription.

Mohsin212 wrote :
the Mixtrack Platinum skins

What Mixtrack Platinum skins? FYI you can use any skin with any controller. It's not necessary to have one that looks like the controller. In fact when you have a controller, it's best to use a skin which only displays stuff that isn't on the controller (song info, waveforms etc). No point having a mixer on screen when you have a real one on the controller!

Mohsin212 wrote :
give me access to Spotify

No it won't do that, because Spotify was recently removed from VDJ. Please read the posts in the forum.

Posted Tue 19 Sep 17 @ 5:10 pm
oh okay I get you now , so with that subscription what does that give me access too? Cause I'm new to the subscription side so was that a good idea buying that subscription or not ?

Posted Tue 19 Sep 17 @ 7:13 pm
The subscription is the same as a full license from a usage point of view. @GroovinDJ is just being pedantic as usual. For as long as your payments are up-to-date, you will have all the benefits of a regular Pro Infinity license.

Spotify has been removed for all users.

You need to select the songs and batch > reload tags to pick up the changes made in iTunes.

Posted Tue 19 Sep 17 @ 7:27 pm

Posted Tue 19 Sep 17 @ 7:27 pm