Quick Sign In:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Skins

Topic: Request for a new skin/layout/plugins - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Hello,

I have been playing music for quite a few years using playlist-based players, such as WMP, Mediamonkey, Musicbee, and the such. I am comfortable with playlists and have many from which I select a group of songs for new playlists that I then play. The problem or the downside to using such a player, is that they do not come with dual decks. I use 1 software through output 1 (speakers, external soundcard) to play the music and software 2 through output 2 (headset, internal soundcard) to preview the music. These two players do not share the same playlists and do not update playlists in a hot-live-manner, so I would like to migrate to a dual-deck set-up.

The problem with most dual deck players, however, is that they are built for mixer-DJ's with features and functions you do not need when just playing music and not altering it in any way (swing music, salsa music, ballroom, etc). Most also do not support playlists and browsing in the manner that the iTunes-like players do.