Quick Sign In:  

Forum: General Discussion

Topic: Numark Mixtrack Pro Setting up to an Amp

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

Hello-

I just bought a small DJ set up for a yearly summer party that I have. I bought A Numark Mixtrack Pro with Virtual DJ LE, Technical Pro LZ2200 Watt amp, and two Technical Pro Passive speakers.

I'm having trouble getting sound out of my speakers, and i'm new at all of this so I'm wondering if I'm missing something, or need different wiring. I can hook my PC up to my Mixer, and plug my mixer into my TV to hear my music no problem. I can also hook this set up to my house receiver, which is plugged into my surround sound and get music as well, But for the life of me I cant get music to come out of my Technical pro speakers.

This is how I have it set up:

1. Plugged Mixer into PC
2. Took an RCA cable that goes two males into 1 male. Plugged the two male side into the output jacks on the mixer, and plugged the other side with the one male end into CH-A input on my amp.
3. I bought banana clips for my speaker wire, so I could connect my speaker wire into my amp because it has banana posts.
4. Ran the speaker wire from the amp into my speaker. The speaker doesnt have banana posts, it has the push button clips where you just push down and insert a little bit of bare wire.

There is no sound coming out.

The back of the amp is set up like this;

Stereo/Bridge Mono Switch (Set to bridge mono)
Life/Ground Switch
Speakon Outputs CH-B and CH-A
XLR Inputs
Jack Inputs CH-B and CH-A (Mixer is plugged into CH-A)
Banana Post Outputs
AC Input (Power)

Front has

Power Switch
CH-A Level Control (Turned up 1/4 the way just to test)
CH-B Level Control
Output lock (Turned off)