Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Music discussion

Topic: How can I scratch without stop the music ?

This topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information.

(Sorry for my english, I'm french)
How can I scratch on VDJ 7 Pro without stop the music ? I got the « DJ Control MP3 E2 » by Hercules and I can't find the perfect answer on the forum. Can you help me please ? What have I to do ? Thanks.

Posted Fri 18 Feb 11 @ 5:44 pm
What a question...

How can I dance without move ? ^^

The Answer on your question is: Just put the track on both decks...

Posted Sat 19 Feb 11 @ 2:37 am
Huuum I'm a beginner maybe you should think this question is stupid ! I got a friend who, when he is scratching on one deck with the same table, the music on this table still playing and he is scratching without 2 songs on two decks, I don't know if you see what I mean. I want the same, but thanks for your help I already test your solution.

Posted Sat 19 Feb 11 @ 3:54 pm
Don't care about what I say, I got the solution. Thanks !

Posted Sat 19 Feb 11 @ 5:00 pm

cool! ;-)

Posted Sun 20 Feb 11 @ 9:58 am
Would you please post the solution? i am really interested in it too.

Posted Mon 21 Feb 11 @ 4:10 pm
would it stop if i scratched a playing music on the numark mixdeck

Posted Wed 02 Mar 11 @ 5:11 pm
BlulitePRO InfinityMember since 2009
the solution, seeing as people just dont seem to be giving you any "real" mature and sensible answers, is this.

play the same track in both deck 1 and deck 2.

the track plays in one deck and you sctatch over with the other deck.

even vinyl dj's play a beat or backing track and scratch over it.

unless you have the "mad skills" when it comes to scratching, youre always going to need a seperate beat and break.

try downloading some mp3 scratch samples and load these into your empty deck.

there are planty available to find on google and you will get proper samples like "fresh" "awww yeah" etc...