Quick Sign In:  

Forum: Old versions

Topic: Numark Mixtrack Pro problems. - Page: 1

This part of topic is old and might contain outdated or incorrect information

Hi all. This is probably going to sound like a really stupid set of questions but here goes.

I am trying to get started using the Mixtrack Pro with Virtual DJ LE but have got a few problems (excuse my stupidity but I'm new to this).

First question is, should I be able to hear the music from both decks playing in my headphones at the same time? At present I can only hear the deck that is cued so I am unable to try to mix as it is just jumping from one deck to the other, this happens no matter where my crossfader is positioned.

Question 2 - Can I play the sound through the speakers connected to my pc or do I need to have speakers plugged into the back of the Mixtrack Pro? If I need speakers plugged into the back of the deck then will my pc speakers work with an RCA splitter of or do I need stereo speakers?

I hope this all makes sense, any help would be amazing thanks.

Set up is as follows.

Mixtrack Pro plugged into desktop pc via USB, desktop 2.1 Pc speakers with sub plugged into soundcard at back of PC. Headphones plugged into the Mixtrack Pro.

Posted Thu 06 Jan 11 @ 9:22 am
Hi all. This is probably going to sound like a really stupid set of questions but here goes.

I am trying to get started using the Mixtrack Pro with Virtual DJ LE but have got a few problems (excuse my stupidity but I'm new to this).

First question is, should I be able to hear the music from both decks playing in my headphones at the same time? At present I can only hear the deck that is cued so I am unable to try to mix as it is just jumping from one deck to the other, this happens no matter where my crossfader is positioned.